Map of Germany – German states / Bundesländer

Downloadable royalty free vector artwork High-resolution PDFsSVGLayered Adobe Illustrator file Limited Free Pass for Dynamic Mapping Suite i

Price £15

Zoom preview showing full area of coverage (low-resolution)

 preview  preview  preview  preview

Pan to zoom / click or tap to switch

Examples of styling in the zoom previews are included as ready to use high-resolution PDF files in the download package. You can edit all colours, fonts and other elements using Adobe Illustrator or other SVG editing software.

Our editable vector map base of Germany is suitable for all royalty free commercial uses. The boundaries of Germany’s 16 federal states / Bundesländer are included in interlocking layers on the editable Illustrator and SVG files, which means you can colour each state differently if wanted, and hide or show the regions as needed.

The four styling examples shown here are included as ready to use PDFs and JPEGs in the download alongside the editable Illustrator and SVG files. Click on the map to the right to pan and zoom through the different examples.

The 16 federal states / Bundesländer plotted on the Germany map are Schleswig-Holstein, Hamburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern (Mecklenburg-West Pomerania), Bremen, Brandenburg, Berlin, Niedersachsen (Lower Saxony), Sachsen-Anhalt (Saxony-Anhalt), Sachsen (Saxony), Thüringen (Thuringia), Hessen (Hesse), Nordrhein-Westfalen (North Rhine-Westphalia), Rheinland-Pfalz (Rhineland-Palatinate), Saarland, Baden-Württemberg and Bayern (Bavaria).

There are separate label layers on the Illustrator file that let you quickly switch between the German and Anglicised sate and country names.

Map of Germany with German names
The map base of Germany with the German names visible and styling with the German flag colours
Map of Germany with Anglicised names
The same map base of Germany with the Anglicised names visible and a radial blue gradient styling